UHS & EHS Key Clubs receive several awards at K-T District Convention

This weekend, our Unaka High School and Elizabethton High School Key Clubs traveled to Franklin, Tenn. to participate in Key Club’s K-T District Convention. They brought home several prestigious awards as individuals and as clubs. We’re proud of their activity, involvement, and dedication.

Individual Awards

  • Kaylee Bowers (EHS): Most Outstanding Lt. Governor in the District; Best All-Around Key Clubber in the District; and First Place, Individual Service to Ronald McDonald House
  • Britney Hodge (UHS): Outstanding Key Club President
  • Axi Erickson (UHS): Second Place, Impromptu Essay
  • Morgan Mann (UHS): Third Place, Individual Service to Ronald McDonald                                                                           House

Club Awards

Elizabethton High School

  • First Place, Non-digital Poster
  • Silver Award, Ronald McDonald House Fundraising
  • Trick or Treat for UNICEF Award

Unaka High School

  • First Place, Achievement Report, Bronze Category (35 members or less)
  • First Place, Single Service, Bronze Category
  • First Place, Traditional Scrapbook
  • Third Place, Club Video
  • Distinguished Club, K-T District
  • Most Outstanding Club in Division 7 (Northeast Tennessee)
  • Dues on Time Award
  • Ronald McDonald House Awards
        • First Place, Club Service to House
        • Second Place, Pop Tab Collection
        • Third Place, Monetary Donation
        • Gold Contribution to House
  • UNICEF Recognition, Contribution over $250


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s